Spring Cleaning 101: Life on a Budget

OKAY, so it’s been a little while since my last post, and let me say that I’ve missed each and every one of you dearly. My readership is highly valued. Don’t you forget it! ūüėČ

I’ve finally completed my M.A. graduation requirements. It’s been a long road, but I’m ready to click my heels and “pow” have it over! ‚̧

AND things in my life have straightened themselves out. I’m 1000% jazzed about my line of work, and my job search is OVER! I’m still in the business world, but my attention has turned to shopping rewards programs and couponing. No¬†more MLM,¬†direct sell, or anything¬†like that (happy sigh). I’ve joined an INCREDIBLE network for shopping rewards, and¬†I’ve uncovered a GOLD mine of money-saving ideas here lately, namely a newfound obsession with drugstore bargains. I’m serious.

Today, I scooped up some incredible liquid makeup (RIMMEL), lipstick, nail polish, and shampoo for under $8. Yep, I’m pretty proud of that. *WOOT* I’m having the time of my life uncovering ways to stretch our funds and S-A-V-E. It’s a win/win since¬†more $$ means fewer hours at work.¬†If I can offer you ANY advice– be it jobs, contract work, or more insight into what I do as a marketing mommy, I’m always here to help — and I DO mean help. I don’t pitch, scam, or harass, so be prepared to be genuinely HELPED.

Now, off for some sweet slumber next to my little miracle. ‚̧

One thought on “Spring Cleaning 101: Life on a Budget

Leave a Reply

