Day Four Challenge!

Challenge Day 4!

Let me say that I’m very sorry for the missing day three post. Hormones are acting up (my body is going back to its normal state, so it’s that “time” of the month), and I’ve been a bit drained the last day or so. However, I can feel that I’m recharging, and I’m grateful!

Are you feeling healthier so far? Be it starting a workout program, striving to eat clean, or just drinking more water, there are so many ways you can make a positive impact on your health by building healthy habits one at a time. I finally had a good day of consistently healthy eating even though pizza was in the house! It was so challenging not to eat three or four good slices, but I managed to eat the cheese off of a small slice, and then eat healthily for the rest of the day. Guys, I have a HARD time with deprivation—it makes me want that junk food so much more! I’m convinced that the little bit of pizza cheese I ate kept me from getting frustrated and eating a large quantity of things that are bad for me. Also, having a baby has really made me see fitness differently—I want to be there for my baby, and I feel the push more than ever to take better care of myself. Friends, you are surrounded by people who care about you, so focus your mind on getting strong and healthy! Here’s today’s power prayer, followed by our affirmation:

Dear God,

Thank you for another day. Give me the strength to continue to make good choices with my health and fitness. Help me to be kind to myself and feed my body good food, but more importantly, to feast on your Word.

Amen

Affirmation:

I am healthy, active, and an instrument of God’s peace. I will use my good health to have more energy to serve others.

I hope that you are enjoying the challenge up to this point. I’m about to do a little “Stepping in the Spirit” workout with Body Gospel! What are your favorite workout programs? If you need recommendations, I’m loaded with suggestions. My top recommendations are ballet workouts, pilates, and anything that encourages emotional as well as physical wellness. Let me know if I can assist you further with anything!

~K.

Leave a Reply

