Day 2 Challenge!

Well, I know it’s late, but at least it’s still day two! I hope everyone is doing great today! I made myself make healthy choices most of the time, but it’s so tough to break the habits I engaged in during pregnancy. I was considerably inactive and became addicted to sugar, so I’m working hard to undo the damage of nine months of no exercise and lots of junk food! Let’s face our fitness obstacles with today’s prayer:

Dear God,

today has been a great day, and I’m so thankful for everything that You are. I’m so grateful to know and serve you, and I pray that you draw me into closer communion with your awesomeness. I’m facing some challenges that only You can help me to overcome. Please grant me the strength to face temptation and create a stronger, healthier version of myself. Amen.

I definitely needed this one today. It’s been such a tough afternoon with my VERY unhappy newborn.The stress of things gives me that impulse to overeat or make bad choices. However, I’ve MOSTLY made good choices today, and I’m so grateful for that. I can’t do that on my own–I know that He is giving me the power to work on myself through a very challenging (but incredibly rewarding) phase of my life.

Daily Affirmation: I am strong and am able to make healthy choices for myself. I can do all things through Christ.

As always, share your stories with me! 😀 I am so happy to have you embarking on this fitness challenge. Did you eat any interesting healthy foods? I enjoyed the Orchard Chicken Salad from Subway. It might not be the BEST choice, but it sure beats fried food and pizza that I grew incredibly fond of the last nine months. 😉

See you tomorrow! ~K.

Leave a Reply

