Day 1 Fitness Challenge!

This is my post that I provided for my facebook fitness challenge! Thanks for reading!

“Dear friend, I pray that you may enjoy good health and that all may go well with you, even as your soul is getting along well” (3 John 1:2).

Day 1: So, you’re ready to take that commitment–to become a healthier, happier version of yourself! Congratulations! In this challenge group, we are going to spend 30 days working toward spiritual, physical, and financial fitness. Why this combination? Each type of fitness if dependent on the other one, starting with spiritual healing! God wants you to have a healthy mind, a healthy relationship with Him that will promote a vibrant lifestyle across the board. I’m beginning our challenge with a prayer for us and an affirmation. Let me explain a little bit more about affirmations. I didn’t understand them fully until I discovered a Christian meditation video in my eighth month of pregnancy. With affirmations, you are actually proclaiming that all things belong to you in Christ already. They are a glorious method of showing the Devil who’s “Boss,” so to speak. When you’re feeling weak, either spiritually or physically, claim that affirmation and trust God to provide that freedom. 

 Prayer for day #1 of our fitness challenge: 

Dear God,

Today, we begin a challenge for spiritual, physical, and financial wellness. As we turn to You and Your Word this month, help us to create healthy habits that will draw us into closer communion with You, with ourselves, and with each other. I commit everything to you, oh God, trusting in you to guide my steps and actions and to keep me accountable to this commitment. Help me to be an inspiration to others, to focus on creating a healthier lifestyle with which to better serve Your purpose for me on this earth. Give me the strength, Oh God, to resist any obstacles that cross my path along with way. Be with me and with all of the members of this group, and help us to achieve success that will glorify you. Amen

 

Day 1 Spiritual Affirmation:

I am a child of God, and there’s nothing that I cannot accomplish through Him. I will make healthy choices for myself today, bringing my mind and body into closer communion with God. 

Today, your mission is exercise at least 15 minutes without stopping and to choose two healthy meals. Then, go to the facebook challenge group and share with us in a post. Tell us what fitness program you are using along with what healthy meal options you chose. Remember, folks, accountability is KEY, and please do not ever feel embarrassed for having an “off” day. Share that experience with us–we are all here to help one another and be an encouragement! PLEASE don’t expect perfection right away! I always feel that taking it slowly is a great way to gradually incorporate healthy habits into your life that you are more likely to stick with. 😀

That’s all for today, people. Let me know if you have ANY questions. As a fitness coach, it is my goal to inspire, to encourage, and to BE HERE for you as much as possible. Have a blessed day, and I’ll see you soon! 😀 

~K. 

Leave a Reply

